Types of Pies

Hello hello!!

Well I am cutting things a bit close on EST too – shall we just go by Pacific time and say midnight my time is the deadline?  Gives us both a bit of slack, and it seems only fair to let you go by it since I go by it!

Even though your pasta isn’t as “pretty” as Heather’s, I think it still sounds and looks good!  And maybe you can figure out what happened with the tomatoes and try again!  You could try getting an oven thermometer and make sure it’s temperature is accurate – that would make a big difference!

Today I am going to talk about several things, but more than one of those things is pie.

Week before last, my gentleman caller and I made our own pizza.  Trader Joe’s sells blank pizza dough, so I picked some up as well as a bunch of random ingredients.  We rolled the dough out and made two longish pizzas, with two different toppings on each.  My pizza had a tomato / mozzarella topping, as well as a butternut squash / bacon / sage topping.  My gentleman caller did a bbq chicken and a pesto / feta / olive.  They were all super tasty!!  Look how yummy it looks!!

WHEN THE MOON HITS YOUR EYE LIKE A BIG PIZZA PIE THAT'S AMORE
WHEN THE MOON HITS YOUR EYE LIKE A BIG PIZZA PIE THAT’S AMORE

Also on Thursday, it was my gentleman caller’s birthday, so I made him a birthday pie (he doesn’t like cake).

It's an apple pie with a top crust made of little apples I made with a cookie cutter.
It’s an apple pie with a top crust made of little apples I made with a cookie cutter.

The filling ended up being a little soupy, but the crust was PERFECT and it tasted really good anyway!  I just have an excuse to keep practicing making pie!

Here are some other things that have happened in my life:

My friend Heather is moving to Arizona for a year for her Clinical Fellowship, and her going away party involved puns.
My friend Heather is moving to Arizona for a year for her Clinical Fellowship, and her going away party involved puns.
The new Pokemon game came out and I am a giant nerd.
The new Pokemon game came out and I am a giant nerd.
I ordered a Julep mystery box and got this awesome cuticle / nail solution.
I ordered a Julep mystery box and got this awesome cuticle / nail solution. It’s hard to see because it’s so shiny, but it’s called Mighty Nail & Cuticle Serum and I love it.

Today I played a game called Diplomacy, and it lasted like 5 hours, and it was very stressful.  There’s a  lot of fake politics and real-life backstabbing, so I would not say it was my favorite game ever.  But it was fun to do something new and try something different!

Well I am off to prepare for the week – I can’t believe the weekend is already over!  Happy early Thanksgiving!!  I’m excited to hear your tales and then share mine as well!!

Seriously so many hugs,

Bethany


One thought on “Types of Pies

Leave a comment