Food Festival!

Hello hello!

I am so glad you had a whirlwind of a Chicago adventure!  It was so nice to see some of those familiar faces!  I’m going to be in Chicago in September, someday we’ll have to be back at the same time 🙂

Last weekend was Bite of Seattle, the Seattle food festival!  It was so fun!  I went with GC and my roommate Katherine, as well as her boyfriend Trevor.  There were a ton of stalls selling food, and bands, and merchandise, and it was packed.  We chose, instead of getting a lot of food at just one stall, to go to the Alley, which had tastings from several local restaurants.  It was amazing!  We had a steak slider with bleu cheese and truffle butter, mushroom gnocchi, steak with blueberries, chicken curry, vegetarian / gluten free pizza, strawberry basil cheesecake, and a Mexican caprese salad bite!

The spread!
The spread!

It was really fun to share with my friends 🙂

The group!
The group!

This is unrelated, but still pretty neat!  GC and a work buddy of his have two jet skis, and I really want to ride with him!  So he got me and installed a trailer hitch on my car so we can take them out together.  I helped and it was actually really fun!  We put on some tunes, and got out the tools, and took apart the inside back of my car to run the wiring through for brake lights, and then we laid on our backs under the car to put the hitch itself on.  I held things up a lot!  But it looks really good!

Success!
Success!

Well, that is all my news for now!  I hope that you are well and happy.  Sending a hug!

~B


Leave a comment