Creepiness and Cuteness

Hello lady friend!

First of all I have to say a few things.  1. YOU FOUND STARS HOLLOW.  2. I could actually spend my life in that bookstore/cafe/bar.  Actually.  I would become a secret table bum and live in a snuggy.  3. I have seen a salt shop like that before in Portland and I assumed it was a super hipster Portland thing but I guess not!!  The image of you licking a giant pink salt block to obtain your micronutrients is as easy to conjure up as it is delightful.  4. I don’t know about these cured tomatoes of which you speak but I will INVESTIGATE THE HECK OUT OF THEM because that sounds delightful.

So I want to tell you about my Halloween!  We did not end up going to the haunted asylum because we got sleepy.  But we did watch a scary movie!  And the pumpkin carving was super fun (and, in my humble opinion, a complete success).  For the first time I did my own pumpkin all by myself – usually I do the design and then my dad does the hard carving part.  But look how spooky and excellent it is!

SpOoOoOkY
SpOoOoOkY


Also I went to a costume party dressed as a Playboy bunny, which is a departure for me.  It’s because my lady friends and I went to see Rocky Horror the next evening so we purchased corsets and fishnets, and then thought “What else can we do with this, actually? I’m not spending any more money on Halloween.”  My friend Andrea’s husband Nick was our Hugh, and I think we make a pretty sensuous group!

Sensuous.
Sensuous.

Now here are some random, not Halloween things.

Yesterday I made myself the loveliest breakfast!  It was so easy and yummy.  I made cream of wheat with lovely sweet almond milk, and I topped it with honey, peach jam, and macadamia nuts.  I think you would like this breakfast because it tastes fancy but is not actually.

Nom nom nom nom nom.
Nom nom nom nom nom.

Also, today I visited with my aunt and I sat on this chair and watched birds:

The cat pillow makes this chair especially good for birdwatching.
The cat pillow makes this chair especially good for birdwatching.

My aunt was feeling a little sickly so I brought her some Emergen-C hot tea and we watched New Girl for like 2 hours.  This is how you recover from colds.  I have a master’s degree in Science so I would know.

Finally, I have an adorable song to share with you!  I feel like you will like it and it will make you feel romantical feelings.  It makes me feel romantical feelings.

I hope that you have had a wonderful week and are ready for a new one!!!  Lots of love,

Bethany


Leave a comment